Vietnam offers visa exemption to seven countries

Tuesday, 2014-12-30 18:11:18
 Font Size:     |        Print

Image for illustration
 Font Size:     |  

NDO/VNA – Citizens from seven countries will be exempted from short-term visas as from January 1, 2015.

Under Resolution No 99/NQ-CP the Government issued on December 29, visitors from Russia, Japan, Republic of Korea, Denmark, Norway, Sweden, and Finland are allowed to enter and stay in Vietnam for up to 15 days without visas regardless of passport type and purpose of visit.

The policy will be effective for five years from January 1, 2015 to December 31, 2019, replacing previous visa regulations for citizens from the seven countries.